Skip navigation

You have to work out what the letters mean. It doesn’t matter if you write the answers in uppercase or lowercase, but the answers must be exactly as expected (no additional intervals or dashes and the spelling must be correct).There is no time limit for this test.

Answers will automatically be verified as you type ’em.

I did 16 in about 20 minutes while watching Numb3rs and then the TV show got more interesting. I’m going to go back and finish it off when I muster the motivation.

I found it a fun challenge requiring some parallel thinking and some cultural knowledge. It’s definitely grounded in the US of A so it helps if you think inside that box. A lot of it is universal though.

Okay no more tips.

Give it a go and tell me what you think.

Remember, if you get more than 19, you’re a genius.

An Intelligence Test

IntelligenceTestPic

6 Comments

  1. Did about 24-25 in 30-40 minutes. Got two more after a long time. Does that make me a genius? For the record I have done this kind of game/test before so I remember the answer to some of them. I’m not sure how well this test reflects intelligence but it sure is addictive.

    • mtalib
    • Posted October 27, 2007 at 11:55 pm
    • Permalink

    You are a genius Dom. The moment you beat Raymond in a maths test, that title is yours as of right. Everything after that is just formal confirmation.

    • Yusuf
    • Posted October 28, 2007 at 12:48 am
    • Permalink

    Hmm, 20 in 15 minutes but I’m not seeing any co-relation to inteligence. I guess I read to much spam in $DAY JOB that I do “pattern matching”

    • A friend
    • Posted October 29, 2007 at 6:57 pm
    • Permalink

    i got 8 done in 10 mins…………..don’t i feel stupid!

    • mtalib
    • Posted October 29, 2007 at 7:06 pm
    • Permalink

    You got the same as me in that time and the same as Dom as well. By that I mean you got 8 in 10 mins, I got 16 in 20 mins and Dom got 24ish in 30 mins. If you’d stuck it out for longer you would have gotten more.

    I find that its a strange way of thinking but once you get used to it you can see more. I believe your parallel way of thinking would be an advantage when doing this.

    • Gangadhar
    • Posted December 21, 2007 at 4:38 am
    • Permalink

    i got 15 in 45 minutes. i’m basically from India and might have missed out on lot of simple things specific to US.

    I agree with Yusuf that it’s not at all related to intelligence. It’s all about pattern matching and memory and luck. Otherwise how could you expect a person who has never played golf in his life to get an answer to “18 holes in a Golf Course”. But, nevertheless, it provided a good timepass…

    Intelligence may be little more than this…..imho…


Comments are closed.