Skip navigation

This is as true today as when I wrote it 3 years ago.

The training contract is all but signed. In my mind I know its the right thing to do.

It’s the practical thing to do, especially in such competitive times.

I feel like such a sell out.

The idea of being a barrister has always been part of my consciousness, through books and the like, but seeing the reality of the work, I realize that this is a profession that I can really do well at but more then that, it would be a profession that I would enjoy.

The people I was working with, other summer students, found it incredibly odd that I chose to keep coming back, when they wanted to keep getting away with the minimum time that they could.

The fact was that it was just fun to be doing the work and trying to understand the background and methods of a barrister just didnt seem to register to them as a viable reason.

Work or Play

One Comment

    • A Friend
    • Posted November 13, 2007 at 9:37 am
    • Permalink

    Very few people are in a position to say they love their work so consider yourself lucky and make the most of it. Good Luck.


Comments are closed.