Skip navigation

 

14 Sep 93 – Win Big
“Pinky, are you pondering what I’m pondering?”
I think so, Brain, but where are we going to find a duck and a hose at this hour?

23 Sep 93 – Where Rodents Dare
“Pinky, are you pondering what I’m pondering?”
I think so, but where will we find an open tattoo parlor at this time of night?

1 Oct 93 – Battle For the Planet
“Pinky, are you pondering what I’m pondering?”
Wuh, I think so, Brain, but if we didn’t have ears, we’d look like weasels.

6 Oct 93 – Pavlov’s Mice
“Are you thinking what I’m thinking, Pinky?”
Uh… yeah, Brain, but where are we going to find rubber pants our size?

Richard Watanabe – The Complete Pondering List

The best Animaniacs derivative there ever was, Pinky and the Brain was one of the TV shows I loved watching as a kid. Finding this huge list of that iconic line “Are you pondering what I’m pondering” has me giggling all the way through. It’s a brilliant list of non sequiturs that are mind boggling in the jumps they sometimes make. It’s another fond trip down memory lane for me.

One Comment

  1. you giggle? i always had the impression that boys didn’t giggle..


Comments are closed.