Skip navigation

Morning Routine

The brilliance of XKCD shines through once again. I read that today morning, and instantly thought “God, I do that every morning” and “Yeah that is seriously weird!”

I’m secretly reassured now that I’ve found out I’m not as strange as I thought I was.

On the bright side, now that Gareth isn’t around as much, I actually brush my teeth most mornings before spending an hour on MSN catching up with everyone dispersed globally.

Progress comes in small steps, but it does come.

One Comment

    • LX ANDER
    • Posted November 14, 2008 at 9:00 pm
    • Permalink

    The amount of time I’ve spent in bed reading slashdot, smoking pot and mulling through youtube, I could have won a Nobel Prize or solved the world energy crisis. Not that I want those things.
    But really, I feel like I’ve read the equivalent of a set of encyclopedias with the number of wikipedia pages I’ve gone through under the covers. I think: Okay, just one more click and I’m done meandering. I’ll make breakfast, take a shower. Come three hours later I’m still lying down and I know that I’m a Eukaryote, that Felix Dzerzhinsky founded the Bolshevik Secret Police and that I have a serious addiction to convenient access to information.

    Ffffuck.


Comments are closed.