Skip navigation

It’s a brand new day
The sun is shining
it’s a brand new day
For the first time in
such a long long time
I know, I’ll be ok

Most kind of stories
Save the best part for last
And most stories have
a hero who finds
You make it past your past
Yeah you make it past your past

It’s a brand new day
The sun is shining
it’s a brand new day
For the first time in
such a long long time
I know, I’ll be ok

This cycle never ends
You gotta fall in order to mend
It’s a brand new day
it’s a brand new day
For the first time in
such a long long time
I know, I’ll be ok

Joshua Radin Brand New Day Lyrics

Thanks for the pep talk Rich. Second one in… two days? Who would have guessed I’d need two back to back. These days the doubts are a lot stronger, a lot more pervasive. Just gnawing away day by day.

I believed I would never need a pep talk. I always knew what I was doing and where I was going. I always knew where my next challenge was coming from. I’ve always had an Everest to define myself against. It’s tough accepting that I’m not gonna have one for a while unless I create one. And its not an Everest if you make it up yourself.

At the same time, I’ve got a lot to be thankful for. A lot of things going my way. So much good stuff is happening, that I can’t really believe how much is going right. I just needed a reminder to step back and see it that way.

Thanks for the pep talk Rich.

One Comment

    • Anom
    • Posted February 10, 2009 at 8:07 am
    • Permalink

    This made me cry.
    And smile.


Comments are closed.